Handmade

There seems to be an attraction to touch anything that is handmade compared to something that is mass produced.  This love for the handmade has been around since indigenious cultures made their own objects for survival. Today we are surrounded by homogenous products we don’t need and we yearn for the hand crafted object made with love.  

Can I apply my own human touch to my ceramics in a limited edition production?

What is lost when ceramics is no longer handmade?

picture-057.jpg

Finger print from glazing cup becomes decoration.

 

About lindsayp

I'm 21 and currently in my last year at uni studying object design at Unitec in Auckland, New Zealand. I'm looking foward to traveling after my degree and spending some time overseas working. View all posts by lindsayp

Leave a Reply

